Catching Up and Doing Stuff

This past week I’ve been inspired to come back to writing after a brief hiatus from doing anything other than taking care of personal needs. It’s been nice to get back to doing something I enjoy doing as well as share my knowledge, experiences and rants since – well – I can only talk to my tarantula so much before she decides to hide in her coconut shell and roll her eyes at my bitching and bursts of manic inspiration.

In the time that I’ve been away, it seems like a lot of interesting things have come up all over the esoteric blogosphere that I’ll need to spend some time reading over and contribute my two cents at some point. Additionally, I’m finding some great writings by other magicians and occultists whose work I’m deeply impressed by which further encourages me in my pursuit.

Here’s a brief rundown of some of the blogs and entries by which I’ve been particularly impressed:

As for me, I’m in the process of editing an article for Sky’s Embrace, the newsletter of Horizon Lodge Ordo Templi Orientis, deceptively titled “Simplified Goetia” and making some plans toward giving a comprehensive series of classes on practical goetic magic in the near future in Seattle.

 

About michaelseblux

Proud product of the Pacific Northwest, I work in marketing and in my free time like to hang out with friends, volunteer for different causes, participate in church, and blog. View all posts by michaelseblux

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 699 other followers

